Figure Drawings.

Before studying to become a filmmaker at Coventry University, I had a huge passion for art. It was a difficult choice deciding which subject to study further as I love both film and art, but I realised that picking one doesn’t mean I have to give up the other. In fact, my interest in art has had a direct effect on my filmmaking style due to influences from the art world.

During my A-level studies of Fine Art, I spent a lot of time sketching nude models. At first this was a daunting and embarrassing experience (I was only 17 at the time) but half way through my first session I began to feel comfortable with the situation and enjoyed working in this environment. I do miss doing these sketches and will maybe when I get the time, will look into taking new classes and develop my skills further.

If you enjoyed reading this post then please click ‘like’ and follow my blog. Any questions or feedback is also much appreciated so feel free to leave a comment below and I will be sure to message back!

Leave a Reply

