Bonfire Night

Remember, remember the 5th of November, gunpowder treason and plot…but on the 7th of November we actually had a rather lovely bonfire night celebration. I did a little bit of filming on my canon 60D and made this video postcard from the footage.

The thing I found most difficult when shooting was deciding on the right exposure settings. Setting the camera to a low F-stop meant that the people were properly exposed but the fire was far to blown out. Setting the F-stop higher gave the opposite effect, resulting in a nicely exposed fire but barely visible people. In the end I had to settle for a happy medium and hope that I could make the people a bit more visible in post.

I also took a few photos during the night. To see more of my photography please look at my Photostream on Flickr.

If you enjoyed reading this post then please click ‘like’ and follow my blog. Any questions or feedback is also much appreciated so feel free to leave a comment below and I will be sure to message back!

Leave a Reply

